ROOMMATES: UNCENSORED ANNOUNCEMENT

Release Date:  October 2006   (Hopefully within the next week or two, but definitely by the end of the month.) 

Book Length:  27 pages.   

Project Status:  Fully pencilled, roughly 65 percent inked.  I’ve been working very consistently on the project, but it took longer than expected.

Book Format.  This book’s release will be a conducted a bit differently than past releases.  I’ll be printing two versions of the comic book, in “uncensored” and “censored” formats.  The first release will be in the traditional “uncensored” comic book format, which, to me, is the way it is meant to be read.  I will assuredly have a copy on me at all times, so be sure to ask me about it.  The “censored” version is primarily for adults or anyone who is squeamish at the sight of vulgarities and innuendos, and will in turn think lower of me for using them. 

This time around, I will also be putting the entire book online.  Why?  Because I have no desire to make profit on the book- I just simply want everyone and their mother to read it.  And give honest feedback.  Since I will be making a limited run of the print copies, this will be how the majority of you get to access it.    

Keep posted for further announcements within the next few weeks.   

4 thoughts on “

  1. Oh my God… cover so good… SO GOOD COVER! I love the shading. So, so much.I just think it’s hilarious you have a censored version of the comic. That implies that this one’s guana be dirty… I am intrigued. Can’t wait for this.Also, I need to take a token from you. CONSISTENCY. You get shit done because you actually have a semblance of a schedule you follow, I would assume. I make one up too, then watch Simpsons season 8 DVDs all day. Luckily, I’ve got a system for the calendar set, and am following it, but you really do inspire me to get off my ass and actually keep working. And this cover impressed/scared me to the point where I jumped up and slapped the last pages of the epic online.

  2. You saying you “marvelled” the epic just raised my self-worth tenfold. I hope to conjure up some kind of a guestbook on the site where people can write positive reviews, and I can print them all out and roll around in the many sheets chronicling how great I am….too much?

Leave a Reply

